Skip to content

Holiday Greetings From SA

December 9, 2012

Cxmas2012-600

Well, here we are again. The idiots are clogging the roads and stores spending money they don’t have on a buttload of overpriced technology for a bunch of whiny, snot-nosed, ungrateful kids who don’t deserve anything more than a lump of coal. The only kid in my house is ME, so I went online on Cyber Monday and ordered the cheapest 32″ flat-screen TV I could find. Eight days later, Santa rolled up in his big, brown van and handed me my new toy that replaced my 20-year-old, 19″ CRT television.

I don’t buy presents for other people and they don’t buy me any. It’s a workable arrangement. I don’t have to go into debt and fight the crowds, and they don’t have to waste money buying me something I don’t want. Any money I spend is for my favorite recipient… ME. That money will be for something I really want and desperately need. They’re happy and I’m happy. I love my new TV and the only other thing I want is one of those Orgreenic frying pans. Maybe I can get that next month.

May all of you know the joy that self-gift-giving can bring. If not, please enjoy the holidays as best you can and pay for it later.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2012 1:49 PM

    Ditto…except I did not buy a TV. But now you have me thinking about what I am going to give myself for Christmas…hummm…Happy Holidays to my Alien Brother!!!

    • December 11, 2012 1:20 PM

      Thanks Molly, and the same to you. I hope you buy yourself something special. Let me know what you decide on (if it’s not too personal). Some may say that we’re selfish, but I say we deserve to spoil ourselves once in a while.

  2. December 14, 2012 9:58 PM

    I got a brand new hardrive before Christmas so that is my Christmas present.

Leave a Reply

