Skip to content

Urinating On The Taliban

January 13, 2012

The video showing U.S. Marines urinating on dead Taliban soldiers will probably have a negative effect on America’s image around the Arab world… and that’s a shame. But, based on what I’ve heard expressed in the media and by the likes of President Obama, Hillary Clinton, Leon Panetta and Hamid Karzai, I seem to be the only one who is not overly bothered by this. What strikes me is that, if these were really Taliban soldiers being defiled, this is the least they deserve. I will never be able to erase from my mind the disfigured faces of young Afghan girls who had acid thrown on them by the Taliban simply because they wanted to attend school. I recall the rage I felt when the Taliban dynamited giant 2,000-year-old Buddhist statues because they considered them “un-Islamic graven images”. When the Taliban were in charge in Afghanistan, no one was allowed to enjoy music or art, or even fly a kite. The Taliban represent the worst that humanity has ever produced and they have been our arch-enemy for ten years. They don’t deserve any respect whatsoever – in life or in death. I believe that the only good Taliban is a dead Taliban.

While defiling them in this way maybe the Marines involved showed immaturity, insensitivity and a lack of forward thinking, but I think they should have dropped their drawers and pooped on those scumbags while they were at it. Those of you who are trying to display a facade of political correctness should admit that somewhere deep down there’s a part of you that agrees with me.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2012 8:55 PM

    That’s kinda funny because I am sooo sick of our political wars…but that is another rant, and my first thought was we turn our kids into killing machines, and numb their spirit, and I guess “brainwash” them to do our will and pissing on their “enemy” is offensive??? Give me a break. It is WAR! Pissing on the body of someone who would cut off your head if the roles were reversed is not a statement against anybody’s religion…It’s War !!!I
    I do not believe we have any business in another Country forcing our beliefs on them when we are as screwed up as they are; but we are there, and this mentality of no compassion for humanity is what these kids bring home with them. I just hope these soldiers are able to adjust to the real world when this is over, and it will be and they will hopefully not be pissing on someone just because they can. This should never have made the NEWS…

    • January 14, 2012 1:31 PM

      Hi Mary! I haven’t heard a peep out of you for quite a while. I, too, am fed up with the political wars – like Iraq. I’m glad that one is pretty-much over with. I’m just curious as to how you view the possibility (or probability) that we are on the verge of attacking Iran if they try to block off the Strait of Hormuz. Poop on them too!

  2. January 14, 2012 7:58 PM

    I agree with both of you!

  3. Chuck permalink
    January 24, 2012 4:32 PM

    I’m NOT “trying to display a facade of political correctness” in being outraged by these soldiers’ actions. They are no better than the scumbags you say should have been pooped on. Do you condone lowering ourselves to the standards of those we hate? What’s next? A post extolling the virtues of Newt Gingrich?

    • January 25, 2012 9:58 AM

      No, I don’t condone their actions. I would have been content if this incident had never happened. All I’m saying is that, as long as they were lowering their standards to that extent, they may as well have gone all the way. These Marines probably figured that, since Bush and his band of outlaws thought it was perfectly fine to torture terrorists in life, then pissing on their dead bodies must also be acceptable. They learned by example. When the commander-in-chief has no respect for human life, how can you expect more from the troops? Cut them a little slack. War is hell!

      As far as extolling the virtues of Newt Gingrich – um, er, uh… I can’t think of any.

      • Chuck permalink
        January 26, 2012 3:52 PM

        Your testosterone is showing. But I love you still. 🙂

Leave a Reply

