Skip to content

Make Paws YOUR Cause

August 1, 2010

The Stranded Alien is declaring August “Animal Justice” month. I hope you take the time to read the articles below. There are many crimes that are just as despicable as animal abuse, but there is none more heinous. These are innocent creatures that never did anything to deserve such treatment. In many cases they are our beloved pets.

Some people aren’t even aware that abuse happens. Others are aware, but they find it too painful and difficult to comprehend so they won’t allow themselves to think about it. Such pain is nothing compared to that suffered by these animals, and sweeping the problem under the rug only allows it to continue. In researching this subject, I’ve had to force myself to view photos and videos that show this cruel reality in its harshest light. Then I had to force myself to write about it. But I DID force myself for the sake of the poor, unfortunate victims. It’s the least I can do. I came out of this experience appalled at the extent of the cruelty, angry at the  perpetrators, sick to my stomach by what I’d seen, and thoroughly broken-hearted. Worst of all, I felt helpless to do anything other than write about it. If you have a conscience, you need to become aware, need to be disgusted, and need to get angry, for only then might you be moved to action.

Man’s inhumanity toward man is pervasive, but it pales in comparison to man’s cruelty toward innocent animals. These soul-less scumbags deserve the most severe justice possible, but the courts slap them on the wrist and send them home only to abuse again and again. Laws will never provide the kind of justice that animal abusers deserve. Lawmakers and bleeding-hearts feel that, because these people are “human”, they shouldn’t be subjected to “cruel and unusual punishment”. I say that what they deseve, at the very least, is to suffer the same cruelty that they visited upon their victims. That’s the only way they can understand what they have done. I would gladly volunteer to carry out such sentences. At the most, they deserve the death penalty. Surely there is a special place in the bowels of hell for them. But since we can’t be certain that there is a life after this one, I want to see them suffer in this life.

Animal cruelty and abuse is so horrific and so prevelant that it’s difficult to find adjectives to properly describe it. I chose not to insert a lot of disturbing pictures and videos in my posts on this subject. There are plenty out there – including someone using a knife to slowly cut the head off of a live kitten. Even if you don’t have the stomach for it, PLEASE go to YouTube and Google, search “animal abuse”, and watch. If the images give you a thrill, you are a sick individual and need psychiatric help. If they move you to do something about it, then bless you.

If I accomplish nothing else in my life, I hope to move at least one person to action, and save at least one animal from a horrible fate at the hands of an abuser. If the victims could speak, they’d be crying out for our help and justice.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

